If you cancel your membership in the middle of your Annual or Quarterly contract, you will still have access until your next rebill date. At that point, you will lose access and you will not be charged again.
If you cancel your membership during the first 30 days and request a refund, we will process your refund and you will lose access to your account immediately.
However, when you sign up in the future with the same email or username, your course progress history will still be saved.
If you are a legacy customer (before Summer 2019), you will retain access to previously purchased courses.